Return to Home

Bulletin for Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Daily Thought--Words matter.....choose carefully!

Meetings--
Senior Trip meeting (for those going on the trip) Wednesday, April 17 during lunch in Mrs. Schmidt's room.
Baccalaureate committee meeting Wednesday, April 24 during lunch in Mrs. Stevens room.
SWAT meeting during lunch in Mrs. Reavley's room on Tuesday, April 23. We will NOT be doing a prevention day on that day.
Environmental Club meeting during lunch in Mrs. Reavley's room on Friday April 26. Monday, April 29 is our trip to Peoria for the Clean Water Celebration.

Senior Reminder-- the Argus still needs pictures from Emily C, Baine, Anabelle, Kirsten, Noah, Quinton, Kassidy and Dalton.

Organizations and club pictures-- Tuesday, April 16. Please bring shirts, props that you may need. This will speed things along.

Seniors-- who are interested in buying their laptop for $200.00 at the end of the year need to see Mrs. Massaglia.

Yearbook Bake Sale- Wednesday, April 24 during lunch

Prom Guest Forms-- Are in the office. Your guest must have form signed and on file in the office to attend Prom.
After Prom forms are to be turned into Mrs. Stevens.

Upcoming Dates--
Thursday, April 18-Progress reports go out
Thursday, April 18-11:30 dismissal-SIP
Friday, April 19-Mon April 22-No school-Spring Break
Wednesday, April 17-Reservations DUE for Alumni Banquet
Saturday, April 27-Prom-Grand March @ 5:00 Meet at the school to be bused to Town Park.
Sunday, May 5 Spring Concert 2:00
Sunday, May 12-Baccalaureate 7:00 pm @ Grace Bible Church, Astoria Wear cap and gown
Tuesday, May 14-HS Awards Night 7:00
Wednesday, May 14 & Wednesday, May 15-Senior Finals
Friday, May 17-Graduation Rehearsal @ 9:00
Sunday, May 19-Graduation 2:00 pm -- Be here by 1:30 pm
Wednesday, May 22 & Thursday, May 23-HS Finals
Friday, May 24- Last Day of Astoria School’s student attendance
Tuesday, May 28 - NO SCHOOL Teacher institute

Lunch Menus--Tue Apr 16--Sub, carrots, chips, juice NO SALAD BAR today

HIGH SCHOOL BASEBALL--Tues Apr 16 JVDH Lewistown 4:00 Home
HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL-Tues Apr 16 Rushville/Industry 4:30 Bus time 3:10
HIGH SCHOOL TRACK--Thurs Apr 18 @ Beardstown 4:00 Bus time 2:20
JH TRACK—Thurs Apr 18 @ Lewistown 4:00 Bus time 2:20