Return to Home

Bulletin for Thursday, April 18, 2019

Daily Thought--
Respect is earned.
Honesty is appreciated.
Trust is gained.
Loyalty is returned.

JOB FAIR/OPEN HOUSE-- Monday, April 22, 2019 from 1:00-6:00 @ STEVENS PUBLISHING
Tours-Refreshments-Application Drawings

Fill out an application to enter to win Ca$h
(Must be 16 or older)

Information on table near Mr Kelly's office.

Meetings--
Art Trip meeting--today at 11:20 in Ms. Quigley's room.

Seniors-- who are interested in buying their laptop for $200.00 at the end of the year need to see Mrs. Massaglia.

From Mr. Kelly's Desk-- Any graduating senior interested in becoming an IHSA or IESA official, see Mr. Kelly

Updated scholarship list is available. Several scholarships are due May 1.

Fulton County Health Career Opportunities are available this summer. See the fliers in the hallway outside Mr. Kelly’s office. If interested, see Mr. Kelly. Applications are due Friday April 26.

Prom Guest Forms-- Are in the office. Your guest must have form signed and on file in the office to attend Prom.
After Prom forms are to be turned into Mrs. Stevens.

Upcoming Dates--
Thursday, April 18-Progress reports go out
Thursday, April 18-11:30 dismissal-SIP
Friday, April 19-Mon April 22-No school-Spring Break
Wednesday, April 17-Reservations DUE for Alumni Banquet
Friday, April 26-Art Show @ SRC
Saturday, April 27-Prom-Grand March @ 5:00 Meet at the school to be bused to Town Park.
Monday, April 29-Enviornmental Club trip (Clean Water Celebration)
Thursday, May 2- Courageous Smiles
Saturday, May 4-Alumni Banquet 5:30
Sunday, May 5 Spring Concert 2:00
Tuesday, May 7 -Senior Trip
Friday, May 10- Return Library books
Sunday, May 12-Baccalaureate 7:00 pm @ Grace Bible Church, Astoria -- Wear cap and gown
Tuesday, May 14-HS Awards Night 7:00
Wednesday, May 14 & Wednesday, May 15-Senior Finals
Wednesday, May 15-Last day of school for ELIGIBLE Seniors (must be passing ALL classes)
Friday, May 17-Graduation Rehearsal @ 9:00
Sunday, May 19-Graduation 2:00 pm -- Be here by 1:30 pm
Wednesday, May 22 & Thursday, May 23-HS Finals
Friday, May 24- Last Day of Astoria School’s student attendance
Tuesday, May 28 - NO SCHOOL Teacher institute

Lunch Menus--Thur Apr 18--No Lunch Served

HIGH SCHOOL BASEBALL--
Sat Apr 20 VarDH @ Havana 4:00 Bus time 8:40
Mon Apr 22 Var Liberty 4:30 Home

HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL-
Thurs Apr 18 Var Griggsville/Perry4:30 Home
Mon Apr 22 Bushnell/ West Prairie 4:30 Home

HIGH SCHOOL TRACK--
Thurs Apr 18 @ Beardstown 4:00 Bus time 2:20
Mon Apr 22 County @ Farmington 4:00 Bus time 2:00

JH TRACK—
Thurs Apr 18 @ Lewistown 4:00 Bus time 2:20